Thursday, 2 February 2012

Olympic Water Polo winners:

Hungary won the men's gold medal and Italy won the women's gold medal at the 2004 Olympic Games in water polo and are both likely contenders for the 2008 Olympics.
Water polo at the 2008 Summer Olympics was held from 10 August to 24 August 2008 at the Ying Tung Natatorium in Beijing, People's Republic of China.
Hungary did win the Olympic gold medal in men’s water polo at Beijing in 2008 to make a hat trick of consecutive gold’s. The women’s competition was won by the Netherlands
Gold Hungary
Silver United States
Bronze Serbia Republic

Gold Netherlands
Silver United States
Bronze Australia.

The Water Polo tournament at the 2012 Olympics in London is scheduled to be held at the London 2012 Water Polo Arena in the Olympic Park from 29 July to 12 August. The venue will hold 5,000 spectators during water polo matches. Twelve teams will take part in the men's tournament and eight teams in the women's tournament. Olympic Water Polo Tickets are available at Sport Ticket Exchange at reasonable prices.

No comments:

Post a Comment